Simple Pizza Dough

IMG_0545

 There are only a few things I think a woman actually needs in her life (even in this day & age):

Jesus, a friend she can tell anything to, and a couple surefire recipes.

IMG_0543

Now don’t get me wrong, I love me a good pair of pink pumps, primping, preppy dresses, polka dots, princesses and fancy tea parties… but there’s a little vein running deep that pumps refreshing blood into my southern-belle-style-heart.

Just a sliver, but it’s enough.

There is piece of me that is No frills. No fuss. No fanciness.

(To my family that is reading this and shouting “bA-LOW-nEEE” from the kitchen table, see above and be reminded that I DID in fact admit to “just a sliver”. Hush hush.)

Homegrowns ladies, do I have your attention? This is one recipe that I’ll have in my staple recipe arsenal for… EVER.

sta·ple

noun

3. basic or necessary item of food.
4. basic or principal item, thing, feature, element, or part: Cowboy dramas are a staple on television.

IMG_0555

It’s the foundation to which masterpieces are crafted upon. 

You can get as creative and crazy as you like or leave it simple and traditional if that’s how you roll.

Last week I made a meaty NY style stuffed crust and the week before that I added basil and rosemary for a white pizza with a fresh pesto spread.

There’s no wrong answer here. It’s just a recipe worth sharing and keeping and using real often!

A family favorite forever! Here’s to pizza! 

Ps. This recipe makes 2 pounds of dough. That’s good for 2 large pizzas :) You can freeze it too!

Untitled

Leave a comment